Past Judges

All submissions to the HR Leadership & Management Awards are judged by an independent panel of recognised and distinguished judges, drawn from academia, business and broader related sectors.

Judge us by who judges you: view a sample list of our past judges below.

Andrew Blair

Head of HR, HSBC Ireland

Dr. Sinéad Brennan

Chief People Officer, NTMA

Paul Aherne
Principal Consultant, ASCEND

Stephen Boyle
Lecturer and Programme Director, UCD Michael Smurfit Graduate Business School

Ronan Carbery
Senior Lecturer Management, University College Cork

Brian Cawley
Leadership Specialist

Mark Christal
Manager, Client Management Development & Skills, Enterprise Ireland

Shay Clancy
Managing Director and Founder, ASCEND

Dr. Mary Collins
Senior Executive Development Specialist, RCSI Institute of Leadership

Eamon Collins

Head of Talent, European Operations, Mylan Pharmaceuticals

Shirley Comerford
CEO, Public Appointments Service

Prof. Edel Conway

Professor in HRM & Organisational Psychology, DCU Business School

Brenda Dooley
Shannon Consulting

Michelle Flannelly
HR Consultant and Lecturer in HR, Dublin Business School

Steve Foster
Business Consultancy Director, NGA Human Resources

Kenneth D. Glynn
Senior Director for Europe, Beacon HRM Group

Libby Gribben
HR Director EMEA, Xilinx

Jennifer Grogan

Organisational Psychologist, Health, Safety & Environment, ESB

Dr. Brian Harney

Senior Lecturer in Strategic HRM, Dublin City University


Dr. Caitriona Hughes

Lecturer in HRM & Programme Director Masters in HRM, National College of Ireland

​Alan  Jordan
Partner, The Business Troubleshooters

Prof. Anne Keegan

Professor of Human Resource Management, College of Business, UCD

Rosarii Mannion

National Director, Human Resources, Health Service Executive

Garry McCabe

Commercial Director, Kuehne + Nagel

Prof. Alma McCarthy

Head of the Management Discipline & Professor of Public Sector Management, J.E. Cairnes School of Business and Economics, NUI Galway

Barry McKimm

HR Director, Mater Private Hospital

Oisín Ó’Gógáin
HR Director, Aon Ireland

Claire O’Reilly

Head of Strategic, HR Strategy Unit, Department of Public Expenditure and Reform

Roslyn O’Shaughnessy
Head of HR and Talent, IMI

Breda  O’Toole

Head of Product Development & Transformation, IDA Ireland

Hugh O'Brien
Head of Human Resources, Applegreen Ireland


Mary Patterson
Operations Director, Momentum Support

Hilary Scarlett
Director, Scarlett & Grey

Prof. Amanda Shantz

Associate Professor in Human Resources and Organisational Behaviour, Trinity College Dublin

Brenton Ward
Pensions Consultant, Mount Street Group, COO & Co-Founder, WIZE Mentoring

Joyce Walsh

Head of Leadership & Talent, Ulster Bank